Chapter 6

Ellie and I enrolled in the academy and started living in the same mansion.

I gave Ellie’s workshop space to the area I had intended to use as my hobby room and study.

Ellie’s talent is a treasure of the world. I want her to live without the slightest inconvenience. The room I could give Ellie was tiny compared to my family home, but she was delighted, her eyes sparkling. How cute of her. Today I’ll make her favorite wine-braised beef tendon dish.

While Ellie occasionally socialized in between making magic tools before, now that she’s attending the academy, she needs to earn credits to graduate.

For some reason, it became my job to wake up Ellie and Lutz every day, feed them, and make them take lunch boxes.

At first, the maids and butlers tried their best but ended up crying from my slovenly fiancee and getting physically beaten down by Lutz’s wild sleeping habits.

It’s okay with Lutz since he generally gets up if he smells food. The problem is Ellie. That girl genuinely won’t wake up.

I seat the sleepy Ellie in a chair and feed her. While she’s in a daze, I brush her flax-colored hair. I put it in a half-up style so she can move easily and look elegant. Sometimes I put it in a chignon bun. Then I tie a black velvet ribbon, the same color as my hair.

I neatly tuck her bangs to the side so they don’t get in her pretty sky-blue eyes, and lightly use a straightening iron so her hair doesn’t frizz. Admittedly, I can’t dress her, so I leave that to the maids, but it’s my job to put shoes on the sleepy, grumpy Ellie’s feet.

Ellie has small, slender feet. Instead of uniforms, the academy has boys wear blazers and girls wear capes. You can tell which academy they’re from by the crest badge and ribbon colors. It’s my job to choose shoes that suit the cute Ellie’s outfit for the day. 

As I was kneeling to carefully put her shoes on, Ellie slightly opened her eyes to observe me a bit.

Since Ellie is a lady, I have to properly dress her. We can’t have her called slovenly or indecent.

As for me, the useless prince, I leave my shirt partly open and roll up my sleeves for a more exposed look. In this country, if even your collarbone or chest peeks out a little from being too prim and proper, you’re considered seductive. I try not to look unsightly, but whenever I let myself go a bit, I get stares from both guys and girls.

When I wondered why even guys stare, apparently Lutz slipped up and told our classmates “Your Highness, why are your abs so ripped compared to mine? Why’s so different? Is it like, a racial thing? No, it’s seriously just a difference in our very existence.” 

Come on Lutz, don’t make guys give me that kind of gaze.

As a man, you should train until you can lift girls with one hand. 

I brushed off any coquettish invitations from the ladies and enjoyed my academy life.

By the way, my brothers of different mothers, the first and second princes attended the same academy.

Well, I had kept our contact at proper distance, more or less.

Ellie really hates those two, so we couldn’t get too close.

If I talk to them too much, she gets sulky and pouty, which is troublesome.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.