Chapter 7

To be honest, I was really nervous about enrolling, but the heroine girl turned out to be just a normal nice girl.

Miana Liliantale was adopted into the Liliantale noble family, but she seemed to be having trouble adjusting. Well, the rules for commoners and nobles are different.

She taught me some super cost-effective delicious recipes. And she’s a good girl who helped the passed-out Ellie. When I offered to treat her, she asked “Meat! And not the thin slices, but big chunky pieces!!”

She’s an adorable girl, but her tastes seem to run quite hearty.

But stuff like that is hard to come by at the aristocratic academy cafeteria since the menu is basically all refined noble fare.

So I made her request, things like spare ribs and manga-style meat chunks, and she went wild with delight. What a cute girl. Unlike my high-and-mighty sisters who look down on me.

…If she didn’t get seriously into a meat war with Lutz, she would’ve been even cuter.

By the way, Ellie gave up quickly and just quietly stole food from my plate. Why do I feel there’s something wrong with it?

Well, whatever. Eat up. But have some veggies too. Don’t pout! Open your mouth!

 

But then in the second year, this weird girl showed up. Ugh, way too much of a cliche delusional heroine vibe. You know, just like those cheesy romance novels that lovesick girls read.

Yeah, those popular commoner Cinderella romance novels.

Where the secret noble daughter is revealed and has her debut as a lady, then gets noticed as the Cinderella girl, you know? Um, what was the title again?

 

“‘The Star Maiden Drowns in Destiny’s Love’, or ‘Star Love’ for short.”

 

There’s some overlap with Miana’s background, but Miana’s not the lovey-dovey starry-eyed type. She only gets starry-eyed over meat.

And that meat angel Miana ended up becoming Lutz’s girlfriend. I don’t get it. I can’t be all lovey-dovey with Ellie at all, but the uncouth, unrefined Lutz gets there first.

And why am I the one making lunch for some other couple!? Don’t go “ahhn”, you idiot couple! Ellie! Either eat or sleep, don’t do both! You’ll spill it!

Around then, the delusional girl was causing drama with my brothers’ fiancees.

Hey, those romance novels are fine for entertainment, but that stuff is unacceptable in real life.

The delusional girl tried pulling that on me too, but when I said “I have low inheritance rights and no money,” she disappeared right away. Her way of thinking was so easy to understand.

Well, it’s a fact that I don’t have money, since my mother would just spend it all. So I have Grandpa Kilstein to keep my money. Though I basically only use it to buy Ellie’s gifts anyway.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.