Chapter 14 – Along The Road

Chapter 14 – Along The Road

We left Bemsacus, and our destination was the Dragon King’s Lair. I think I’ve been to the Dragon King’s Lair in Torquestan, a town near here, but I don’t remember, so I don’t know where it is. Therefore I’m going to ask the town where the Dragon King’s Lair is, and then head there.

“Hey, do you mind if I ask you one question?”

We’re on our way to Torquestan when Remi asked me that.

“Go ahead.”

“Why are we going to the Dragon King’s Lair?”

“I heard there’s a Yellow Sage in the Dragon King’s Lair. I’m going to ask him how to lift my curse.”

“Is that so?”

“Hey, what kind of curse is placed on you, Perez-san?”

This time, Aisha asked me.

“It’s a curse that turns you into immortal.”

“Yes?”

“Like I said, it was a curse that will turns you into immortal. I’m not getting any older, and no matter how many injuries I get, I’ll never die.”

Aisha looked at me with a dazed expression.

“Are you seriously saying that?”

“I am very serious.”

“No, no, no. Immortality, at that.”

“That’s not possible.”

Aisha said, and Mina agreed with her. She didn’t seem to believe it. I guess it’s understandable. Then Meon, who was walking a little behind me, started chanting a spell and shot an evil magic at my head causing a hole in my head and blood to spurt out.

“She just—!”

“What—!”

“Hyaaaaaa! A murderer!”

Each of the three is taken aback.

“Don’t do it out of the blue. You scared the hell out of them.”

“It’s the quickest way to show something they don’t believe in.”

With my head wound still regenerating, I leered at Meon. She didn’t seem particularly remorseful.

“Eh, what?”

“His head is healing?”

“……”

Seeing my head healed, the three of them were surprised again.  As for Mina, she was at a loss for words, her mouth hanging open.

“I’m immortal, so my injuries heal on their own.”

“N-No way.”

“It’s true though.”

I explained the story of how I was cursed with immortality.

“You were cursed by a witch…”

“But is being immortal a bad thing?”

“After 10,000 years, you will get tired of living. After that, you won’t be able to die.

“Living for 10,000 years?”

“Ha… You’re so much older than me…”

“Do you have any other impressions?”

“So you want the wisdom of the sage to lift the curse?”

“I guess so.”

At least they seemed convinced.

“Hey, are you sure you want to leave one of your people behind?”

Meon suddenly said something like that to them.

“Eh?”

“Ah, Mina’s not here.”

I didn’t notice that Mina was the only one who wasn’t here. When I looked for her, I found her standing motionless on the road we had just walked down.

“What’s wrong, Mina-chaaan?”

Aisha shouted, but there was no response, so we went closer to check it out.

“…she’s passed out standing up.”

Mina fainted as she stood there with her eyes open.

“I guess that brutal scene was too much for Mina. Hey, Mina. Wake up.”

Remi tries to wake Mina from her stupor by tapping her cheek. After a few more taps.

“Ah!?”

Mina regained consciousness.

“Oh, Perez-san! Thank God! I thought you were dead. Thankfully it just a dream.”

“It wasn’t a dream, though.”

In the meantime, Remi and Aisha explained to Mina what had just happened.

“I-Immortal… So what I saw just now wasn’t a dream… Ugh…”

She was shaking and shivering.

“You know, Mina, for a man you sure are a scaredy-cat. You need to work on your courage.”

Finding Mina’s fear a bit pathetic, so I said so.

“Hah?”

What are you saying? She’s a man?”

They are somewhat confused.

“Mina is a man, right?”

“No, no, no. What are you talking about? Mina is a woman.”

“Do people usually make that mistake!?”

Seriously?

“I-I’m a little shocked. Do you think I’m looked masculine?”

“That’s not true at all. In fact, I think Remi-chan is more like a man..”

“What do you mean by that!?”

“Um, why did you think I was a man, Perez-san?” Mina inquired.

“It’s your breast.”

“What?”

“I consider anyone without breasts to be a man, so you can’t blame me if I’m wrong.”

When I said that, Mina froze again and stopped moving.

“Geez! Perez-san said the forbidden word!”

“You! How dare you!”

“Hmm? Did I say something wrong?”

“Of course you did, because Mina is…!”

The moment Remi said that, she…

“That’s right. I don’t have breasts. They are flat and smooth. No matter how much milk I drink, I’m still flat. I look like a man. They should just go die… I wish everyone who has breasts died.”

She started mumbling something like that and suddenly the atmosphere changed. Was Mina this kind of person?

“Oh, no. Let’s get out of here, Aisha.”

“Y-Yeah.”

“What’s the matter? Why are you running away?”

“She’s got a breast complex, and once that complex is provoked, things can get ugly.”

“Anyone with breasts is going to be kiiiiilllled”

“She hates those who have breasts and will attack them!”

Remi and Aisha flee at the same time. Mina, who has changed into a leopard, attacks Remi and Aisha. Fire magic and ice magic are flying around, and Remi and Aisha are desperately trying to dodge them.

“The one who said that is him, so you should attack him, not us!”

“Death to anyone with breasts!”

“It’s not gonna work! She’s not in any condition to listen to us for a while! We have to escape!”

The three of them were making a lot of noise.

“What the hell are they doing?”

Seeing this, Meon muttered to herself.

“You said that those without breasts look like men, but do you think I’m a man too?”

“Hmm? You’re a kid, so I wasn’t sure which one you were. I thought you were a girl because of your hair.”

“I told you, I’m not a kid!”

After that, Meon muttered to herself, “Even at 18, it’s not much different…”

I think she was probably not expecting me to hear her, but I heard her perfectly.

“Everybody develops differently. But if your body is like that at 18, you’ll probably be like that for the rest of your life.”

“You heard me!?”

After a while, Mina seemed to have fainted from all the magic she was shooting, and Remi came to carry Mina on her back.


Prev | TOC | Next

One thought on “Chapter 14 – Along The Road

  1. Omg. That flat chest bit is going to get really old really fast. In fact, I’m already tired of it. Don’t tell me its going to happen with every one he meets?

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.